



The 32nd Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry August 5-7, 2020



The 32nd Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry (CCCG 2020) will be held in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada on August 5-7, 2020, at the University of Saskatchewan. The Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry (CCCG) is a forum to disseminate and discuss new theoretical and applied results in discrete and computational geometry. CCCG focuses on the design of efficient algorithms, the development of software, and the study of the mathematical foundations of computational problems whose formulations involve geometric constraints. The field of computational geometry is motivated by problems from a broad range of application areas, as diverse as computer graphics and animation, computer vision, computer-aided design and manufacturing, geographic information systems, pattern recognition, wireless communications, robotics, protein folding, urban planning, graph drawing, or statistical analysis.

SUBMISSION DETAILS

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Authors are invited to submit papers describing Esther M. Arkin, Stony Brook Univ., USA

original research of theoretical or practical significance in computational, combinatorial and discrete geometry, as well as related areas. Submissions will be refereed by the Program Committee. Details on the submission procedure are outlined on the conference website (http:// vga.usask.ca/cccg2020.html). Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a special issue of the journal Computational Geometry: Theory and Applications.

INVITED SPEAKERS

Erik Demaine, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA Jeff Erickson, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Yusu Wang, Ohio State Univ., USA

IMPORTANT DATES

Submissions Due:April 20, 2020Paper Notification:May 31, 2020Final Versions Due:June 30, 2020Conference:August 5-7, 2020

Therese Biedl, Univ. of Waterloo, Canada Ahmad Biniaz, Univ. of Windsor, Canada Sergio Cabello, Univ. of Ljubljana, Slovenia Jean Cardinal, Univ. Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium Erin W. Chambers, Saint Louis University, USA Guilherme D. da Fonseca, Aix-Marseille Univ., France Mirela Damian, Villanova Univ., USA Vida Dujmović, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada Stephane Durocher, Univ. of Manitoba, Canada William Evans, Univ. of British Columbia, Canada Mark Keil (co-chair), Univ. of Saskatchewan, Canada Irina Kostitsyna, Eindhoven Univ. of Technology, Netherlands Anna Lubiw, Univ. of Waterloo, Canada Victor Milenkovic, Univ. of Miami, USA Tillmann Miltzow, Utrecht Univ., Netherlands Debajyoti Mondal (co-chair), Univ. of Saskatchewan, Canada Pat Morin, Carleton Univ., Canada Amir Nayyeri, Oregon State Univ., USA Joseph O'Rourke, Smith College, USA Rodrigo I. Silveira, Univ. Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain Csaba D. Tóth, California State Univ. Northridge, USA Ryuhei Uehara, JAIST, Japan Norbert Zeh, Dalhousie Univ., Canada